10-19-2018, 07:51 AM

Poll: What do you think?
Discord
TS3
I have no knowledge of Discord but willing to try it
I have no knowledge of Discord and do not want any change
Don't care, all hail JaXm
[Show Results]

Note: This is a public poll, other users will be able to see what you voted for.
Discord Vs TS3 - Vote
So I have been toying with the concept of moving our official platform over to Discord... There are alot of pros and cons for both.

What I would like to hear is from you all what you would want

***Note*** This is mainly for people have expierence using both TS3 and Discord so as to make an informed decision. If you do not know what Discord is and simply vote for TS3 due to not wanting to change, please pay attention to the polling options.

Keep in mind the results of this poll will not determine one way or another on which platform to continue with.
Discord is really ad-hoc compared to TS. This makes it harder to have a single point of contact. I don't mind people wanting to use it, but TS seems better for having an easy group meeting place.
The disadvantage of Discord that really bugs me is the ability to just instant join channels. Such as in TS you can regulate the ability to join channels or even see if people are in those channels. Discord is one link then done.
(02-27-2017, 08:14 PM)Veni_Vidi_Vici Wrote:  Discord is really ad-hoc compared to TS. This makes it harder to have a single point of contact. I don't mind people wanting to use it, but TS seems better for having an easy group meeting place.

(02-27-2017, 08:56 PM)Quake Wrote:  The disadvantage of Discord that really bugs me is the ability to just instant join channels. Such as in TS you can regulate the ability to join channels or even see if people are in those channels. Discord is one link then done.